Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Commonwealth Orthopaedic Associates -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Commonwealth Orthopaedic Associates

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Reading, PA

566 total reviews

Commonwealth Orthopaedic Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 566 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Commonwealth Orthopaedic Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise M.
Submitted 08/04/20
I'm very happy with the service I have received so far. The front desk girls are very friendly and helpful. Dr Stelmach is very thorough and to the point.
Claire M.
Submitted 07/30/20
Sent me for an MRI. Very thorough.
Julius B.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. Sam was very knowledgeable and helpful. Took enough time to explain our concerns.
Tom L.
Submitted 07/30/20
First time with Dr Marr. Very satisfied with the care he provided.
Mary B.
Submitted 07/30/20
I have heard all positive things about Dr. Stelmach and decided to choose him to do my knee surgery. My visit with him put me at ease and his scheduler has answered any other questions when I called and has helped walk me through the procedures needed. My surgery is day after tomorrow.
Christina A.
Submitted 07/29/20
I was able to get a same day appt to see LeighAnn. Which is typically unheard of for specialists, so I was extremely impressed and grateful for that! However, I remember sitting in the waiting room for at least a half an hour longer than my appt time before being taken to the exam room, which did not make me happy because of the amount of pain I was in. When I got there I was in extreme pain in my neck/left shoulder/and arm. I could hardly move and cried the whole time I was there. When LeighAnn came in to see me, she did everything she could to get me an MRI that same day, which again is unheard of. She had several people working on making calls to my insurance company for approval and to St. Joseph's hospital for my MRI appt. She was so helpful and concerned, she could see I was in a lot of pain. And that means a lot to have a provider care and work hard for their patients. So I am very pleased with her, just not the time it took for me to be seen. When you're in that much pain, sitting there waiting like that is excruciating. But otherwise, I would recommend Commonwealth and LeighAnn, definitely. She made up for the time in the waiting room. Thank you for all you guys did for me!!
Paul L.
Submitted 07/29/20
Everyone at the office was a pleasure to deal with.
KAREN P.
Submitted 07/28/20
My doctor was not available so I saw Doctor Martin. Very nice and took care of my knee problem. Follow up with Dr. Stelmach was excellent! I highly recommend this practice!
Regina H.
Submitted 07/26/20
Great staff!
Kathleen B.
Submitted 07/25/20
I would recommend Dr. Marr, MD at COA Orthotics
Peter B.
Submitted 07/25/20
Dr. Stelmach did a total knee replacement using the Mako robotic system for the surgery and I couldn’t be happier with the results. My knee feels and works so well that I regret having waited so long to have it done. I would recommend Dr. Stelmach to anyone needing a joint replacement.
Joy S.
Submitted 07/25/20
Everything was fine but I want Dr. Heck
Jerry H.
Submitted 07/25/20
I'm glad I chose Commonwealth for my care. I don't think I would do better anywhere else. Dr. Denis is the best.
Jason B.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Marr is extremely friendly and helpful. He answered all my questions.
Sarah B.
Submitted 07/24/20
He is a kind and caring doctor. He did an excellent job with my knee surgery. I will recommend to others.
Lawrence A.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Marr is the kindest, most caring physician I have met in a long time. He is honest, straightforward, and compassionate. He is a "people" person that you can easily speak with and ask questions of. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Stephanie D.
Submitted 07/23/20
Awesome!
William S.
Submitted 07/22/20
Everything went great. This was my second hip replacement there and there were no problems. They are first rate.
Melissa J.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr. Denis was amazing. Explained my injury to me in detail. After two years I’ve had no complications with my foot at all.
James S.
Submitted 11/12/19
Recently, Dr. Stelmach totally replaced my right hip. Since 2005, Dr. Stelmach has helped me sequentially to walk without pain, beginning with my Left Knee Replacement in 2007, my Right Knee Replacement in 2014, and now in 2019, my Right Hip Replacement. I may no longer be biodegradable, but I am sincerely grateful for Dr. Stelmach's mastery of his craft. Everything from pre-Surgery treatments to Surgery to Recovery to P/T to Check-up, Dr. Stelmach as been the best. Thank you very much.